My Trip to the Texas Country!


These are images from my recent trip with some great friends i met here to the middle of the Texas country- a place called Goldthwaite.  Farmer Bill was so grateful to take me on a spontaneous Mule ride through the hills and rivers surrounding his farm.  This was definitely an experience I couldn’t have had if I interned in New York!  This trip was more like what I pictured when I first found out I won the scholarship placing me in Dallas… everything about this felt like I was a live piece of a children’s storybook- from meeting the farmer to riding around the farm with the animals.  It was so relaxing and I’m so grateful to have been able to stretch my limits of what I’m used to doing on the weekends!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

